What’s a Click to Give?

Okay, just a short, boring post tonight. I’ve been watching the stats since I started my blog, and I’m noticing that over the time I’ve been here, there has been exactly one click other than my own on the Click to Give section in my sidebar. I thought perhaps I should explain just what they are, and hopefully generate a bit more action on them.

The most important thing for you to know is that Click to Give doesn’t cost you a penny – and it doesn’t benefit me in any way, shape, or form, either. All you have to do is click on the link. You will be presented with a screen that has a button to click, reminding you that there is no cost to you. When you click that button, your visit will be logged and you will be shown a page with a few relevant ads – just like driving down the street and seeing a billboard or turning a magazine page and seeing an ad. Because you see the ad, the charity that owns the page receives a penny from the advertisers. (You can only visit each site once every 24 hours.) The advertisers obviously do it for the exposure, and it’s a very painless way for all of us to give a bit of a boost to some special organizations. The two I have linked to are for a pet rescue and breast cancer research. These charities were chosen in honor of three special friends.

Hopefully, now that you know what they are, you will want to pitch in a painless 30 seconds each day to contribute your two cents worth.

Thanks!

Published in: on May 13, 2008 at 9:35 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2008/05/13/whats-a-click-to-give/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

