Ravelympics Day 4 Results

Okay, no pictures today, but I managed to get a good backache (Is there such a thing?) sticking a couple hundred pins in my blocking board – a process that “only” took me 3 hours or so. Of course, that means that hopefully tomorrow I’ll be taking some photos. Perhaps I’ll just tease that far and let you wonder what it is, saying only that it’s my personal candidate for “coolest thing I’ve ever knit” to this point.

Focusing my work fairly well today, I put about 9 rows on my Prayer Shawl, 18 on my Green Chenille Throw, and 14 on my Fair Isle Stuff Basket, which takes it to the bottom edge. Next shot at it begins the bottom, and I’m hoping that goes quickly – though I’m still debating on how I want to use the colors there. I have an ample supply of my reds and greens remaining, so they will be dominant, but past that, I might not actually know until I start the knitting of it. If it goes very quickly, it should be done in the next day or two. It would be a very nice thing to no longer have 3 very active projects all wanting the same set of needles. The switching is starting to get tiresome. Had I learned of this challenge sooner, I would have ordered an additional set. Wonder how many more rows I’d have knit by now if I weren’t constantly needle swapping…

Published in: on August 12, 2008 at 9:55 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2008/08/12/ravelympics-day-4-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

