This Feels GOOD!

I finished this a couple of days ago, and I’m still grinning about it! Actually, the farther I get from having done it, the more I love the project! 🙂 And to think… it only took me a couple of my “stuck on the sofa” days AND it was one of my goals for 2010! It’s so nice to have it done after it languished for so long in my UFO pile…

Yup! I’m done with my little petit point sampler, and I’m madly in love with it. 🙂 What you are seeing in this picture is smaller than a credit card – frame and all – and it’s my first finished miniature needlework, not to mention, I framed it myself.  Any wonder I’m grinning?

There are a total of 4536 stitches in this project. The rest of the details are in last week’s post from when I started working on it again. If you would like to see the process I used to frame this piece, I wrote a tutorial for it and have it posted on the blog HERE or you can access it through a link on the sidebar.

Oh, and it even got the official “Hitty Seal of Approval.” The girls are all a flutter about wanting to work on Friendship Cabin again now. 🙂

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/this-feels-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is beautiful, De-De. Hope you continue to get well and enjoy your miniatures. I can “hear” your excitement in finishing this. Good for you!

  2. […] The busiest day of the year was August 30th with 200 views. The most popular post that day was This Feels GOOD!. […]


Leave a Reply

