Two Points for Jimmy Bean’s Wool!

I wanted to take a moment and give praise where praise is due. I placed decent sized orders on the same day late last week with two major online yarn sellers, Jimmy Bean’s and Webs. My Jimmy Bean’s order arrived yesterday, and today I got an email saying that Webs sent their order to me today. Guess who I’m dealing with in the future when I’m eager to get my stuff fast! 🙂

And what did I get from Jimmy Bean’s? I’ve been looking at the Burridge Lake Afghan, and incredibly beautiful, Aran style blanket by Anna Dalvi, – free pattern, nonetheless – (Ravelry Link) (Weblink) for a while now, and I finally committed. Jimmy Bean’s sent me my rebate for the past quarter, and it was nearly $20. In that email, they also pointed out their Lorna’s Laces Green Line Worsted  (organic merino) on sale for half price – $10 per skein, PLUS free shipping! I’m now the happy owner of 20 skeins of said yarn in natural, and it’s OH so soft! Most of me wants to throw logic to the wind and cast on right this minute, but I’m trying SO hard to be good! I really should save this for next year. Thinking I just may need a 2011 knitting goal of creating an heirloom Aran afghan…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2010/09/01/two-points-for-jimmy-beans-wool/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I just found out about them the other day on rav and my birthday is coming up, woo! Everyone who speaks about them says the service is great, I can’t wait to go shopping!


Leave a Reply

