Sky Drama

Leaving the library early this evening, I noticed the sky was having a dramatic moment. It looked just like some of those powerful skies that show up in oil paintings. By the time I got home and grabbed my camera, much of the energy had dissipated, but I still got some “nice” pix I thought I would share. I really should get back into the habit of carrying my camera with me all the time… sigh…

That was my favorite shot for just looking, but I have some ideas for future uses for the cloud pix below.

I drove out to the edge of town to chase the clouds as they dashed out of town.

With interesting lighting, even the world’s ugliest water tower doesn’t look quite so bad. 😉

Our abandoned depot is always good for a picturesque shot. Today the window captured my attention.

Published in: on September 16, 2010 at 11:55 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2010/09/16/sky-drama/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

