‘Nother One Down!

Despite my crazy year and the fact that I’ve done a remarkably poor job of posting a monthly update on my 2010 goals, I am still working at them as diligently as I can. I most certainly won’t be wiping out the entire list, but today I completed one of them WAY ahead of schedule. 🙂 I just finished reading book #100. Now considering that in early July, I was seriously doubting that I’d even accomplish that goal at all, finishing it nearly 2 months before the year is over is really something. Despite the havoc my Chicago injury wrecked on my life, it certainly did help with my reading goal! 😉 Something about reading 3 dozen books in 2 months can change things a bit.

Book #100 was Vienna Prelude, the first book by Bodie Thoene I’ve ever read. It was a decent read, despite a bit of melodrama here and there – decent enough so that I’ll read other titles by her.

Now I’m curious how much more I will get through during the remaining few weeks of this year. It will be nice to not be worried about getting “one last book” done on December 31, for sure!

Published in: on November 8, 2010 at 11:54 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2010/11/08/nother-one-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

