Could That Be the Sun?

WAY back on February 18, I finally found weather almost good enough to block the shawl I finished on the 6th. Today, I finally saw the light – that is, that big shiny thing one occasionally sees drifting across the heavens when it’s not being obscured by leaden clouds, drenching rain, and February tornadoes. Finally I could take pictures, so I could share my excitement! 😀

This is my Jade Garden, and I so love this shawl! Knit with Dream in Color Baby in the Good Luck Jade colorway, using Sivia Harding’s Shetland Garden Faroese, it’s a treat from cast on to bind off and beyond.

I won’t repeat all the details here, as I discussed the adventure of creating this shawl, along with the changes I made, including a totally new border, a few weeks ago in my Double and Done post. Just wanted to finally share the pictures. 🙂

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2011/03/02/could-that-be-the-sun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful De-De!

  2. That is beautiful!! When are you going to make one for me?

  3. Doggone it, De-De, that’s gorgeous! And I’ve got that pattern on my shelf and have been looking at it for ages but never gotten further! You may make me actually DO something with it . . .

  4. De-De,

    That is so beautiful! You are so talented!
    Cheers,
    Terry


Leave a Reply

