Cold Hands; Warm Heart

Just a teaser post…

Last night as I was coming home from the Knitogether, looking at the late spring snow that wasn’t going to amount to anything, I had a brainstorm. Many of you know how I’ve been whining and complaining about our lack of snow this winter – starting with the blizzard that didn’t happen – while the rest of the U.S. seems to be inundated with far more than anyone wants. After weeks of early spring and rain, I’d given up hope and packed away my snow dyeing plans for the season, and then, I’m suddenly looking at snow, with flakes big enough to qualify as snowballs and 32 degree temps. Of course, it was melting almost as soon as it hit, but I started thinking. If I left the car out, would the metal surface be cold enough to store sufficient snow for a dye project? The answer was a resounding “YES!” When bedtime rolled around, I had a satisfactory supply of rather damp, sloppy snow…

To be continued…

Published in: on March 11, 2011 at 9:37 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/cold-hands-warm-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

