Pamuya!

Okay, when it takes 4 days to get a shawl unpinned from the blocking mat, I know life is entirely too busy!This is my Pamuya, all finished and ready for duty. I know I’ve said this before, but I absolutely love this little shawl! The biggest reason for my romance at moment is that it is ever so much prettier than I expected it to be. I felt terribly insecure picking colors for it online, and it’s just a little out of my comfort zone to mix colors like this, so that makes a success feel all the more exciting.It was knit with two balls of Fleece Artist Trail Socks yarn, using about 75% of each ball once I rearranged my color plan. The biggest change I’d make if I knit this again is that I would do the Tiny Crosses sections with needles one size larger than the rest of the shawl. Those areas pull in quite a bit even with me consciously working them as loose as I could, and it made blocking a bit more of a challenge. I have some bits of info written out on my Ravelry page to help make this pattern look a bit sharper if you are working it in two colors, so check it out if you are planning to do that. 🙂 The pattern by Alexandra Wiedmayer is also available there. I highly recommend it for a truly fun, interesting, and cheerful knit. 🙂

Published in: on July 5, 2011 at 8:51 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://facefromthepast.wordpress.com/2011/07/05/pamuya/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is absolutely gorgeous. I love the color combination and that pattern. Very impressive!!

  2. It is so beautiful De-De!! It’s like a work of art and how you got those pictures is great too!! Love the one with the flowers…Hope mine turns out half as pretty as yours. I agree about the tiny crosses and was planning to do the same thing with the last section I have to do….

  3. De-De – hi there! Your shawl is so amazing. I love the colors – and it is just a gorgeous shawl.


Leave a Reply

